David Warner, Steve Smith Banned From IPL 2018

David Warner, Steve Smith Banned From IPL 2018, Suspended. The ghost of ball tampering scandal continues to haunt Steve Smith and David Warner as the Australian duo has barred from playing in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 by the IPL Commissioner Rajiv Shukla. Earlier, both Smith and Warner have stepped down from the captaincy of IPL franchises, Rajasthan Royals, and Sunrisers Hyderabad respectively.

David Warner, Steve Smith Banned From IPL 2018:

The Australian Cricket Smith and Warner have banned for 12 months by Cricket Australia, and the Indian cricket body has now come out to say that the disgraced duo won’t feature in the upcoming edition of the league.

As Smith boarded the long flight to Sydney from Johannesburg escorted by the local cops, one holding his right arm and the magnitude of not just the punishment, but also what he has lost on and off the field sinks in; there would be a tremendous vacuum inside Smith.

What is certain for Smith and his deputy is they won’t even get to fill their pockets via IPL contracts as the BCCI has decided to bar the two from participating in this year’s edition. While Smith was set to lead Rajasthan Royals, David Warner had been named the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The onus on whether to include the two players after the CA said that they are free to play club cricket “to maintain a link with cricket community” was on the BCCI.

Check Here| Indian Premier League (IPL) All Team Details

Girish Goud

I have been with the Thefinexpress.Com I covers Technology, Entertainment and Education news and analysis. Follow me for latest updates about any educational latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button